Awards Dinner Rogues Gallery – 10 May 2017

We gathered, we ate and we clapped the successes of the year.

Let the photographs tell the story as each winner is handed their silverware from Joint Presidents Fiona Atchison and Janice Johnston

The AWC Trophy Cabinet

Bioforce / A Vogel Book Review Trophy: Ann Burnett

Leigh Trophy for Flash Fiction: Maggie Bolton

Ellie Hamilton General Short Story Trophy AND Novel Trophy: Linda Brown

Ayrshire Chamber of Commerce Drama Trophy: Maggie Bolton

SAW Woman’s Short Story Trophy: Catherine Lang

J R & C H Mair Quaich for Scottish Article: Nigel Ward

Scotland’s Artists’ Children’s Fiction Trophy: Susan McVey

Ishbel Robertson Trophy – for the overall points winner: Linda Brown

Archie Quigley Trophy for Best Novice Writer: Kirsty Hammond

Dorrith Sim Trophy for Published Writer of the Year: Ann Burnett

Beaming smiles from the award winners present at the dinner

The trophy table wasn’t the only one that was laden. Raffle organisers Gill Sherry and Kirsty Hammond oversee a mammoth draw

Beaming smiles of relief from Fiona and Janice who now step down and become Past Presidents

And next year will come round all too soon.


Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.